#113 – UGGH ANOTHER ONE OF THOSE DAYS

#113 -Uggh another one of those days (3)

Man oh man, did I have a bad day at pottery class.  After Saturday’s major accomplishment of learning how to center the clay on the wheel, I thought I’d just saunter in today and be able to accomplish anything…

Wrongo!

The day started off with no car which wasn’t a big deal until I realized all of my stamps and texture sheets I planned to create vases with today –were in the car!

This sort of left me unprepared for today.  I grabbed big hunks of clay and threw them on the wheel not knowing what I was going to make and they all just flopped.  I did get them centered though!

Four attempts at creating vessels failed.  I applied pressure unevenly, I opened the centers of the vessels unevenly; I created buckle after buckle. I just couldn’t pull it together!

I did manage to ask for some help and instruction which resulted in this bowl here down below.

  #113 -Uggh another one of those days (2)

Hopefully, the lessons will sink in and I’ll do better next week.

There was one saving grace to today’s blur of a pottery class though.

This bowl was completed:

#113 -Uggh another one of those days (1) #113 -Uggh another one of those days (4)

I just love the colors of this bowl and its organic shape.

It’s nice and big.  It could fit a whole bag of tortilla chips.  I will have to use it for my upcoming fiesta.

This cheered me up.

Ya know,  I’d really like to think I could live every day like Super Woman.  I guess some days, it’s just not meant to be.

“You gotta know when to hold em, know when to fold em, know when to walk away, know when to run….”

http://www.becreativemary.com/

Like me on Facebook:  Be Creative Mary

One thought on “#113 – UGGH ANOTHER ONE OF THOSE DAYS

  1. You lost your train of thought. One thing-no car/no stamps-ruined your focus. Next time, take a moment and do some deep breaths. Re-center yourself. However, your sunflower bowl at the bottom is nice!

Leave a Reply

