#249 – TROPICAL PLATYPUS FABRIC

#249 TROPICAL PLATS (1)

This is a fabric print I am designing for my little girl.  Her favorite dolls in the world are two platypuses named Plat and Fluffy.

#246- CUSTOM FABRIC DESIGN (9)

Did I mention why each fabric pattern this week has this turquoise color?  That is her favorite color.  She calls is not green/not blue.  Just like her mother, a total pain in the arse!

Here is the progression of this pattern.  You can also check post #246 for more info.

#246- CUSTOM FABRIC DESIGN (10) #246- CUSTOM FABRIC DESIGN (1) #249 TROPICAL PLATS (3) #249 TROPICAL PLATS (1)

Then, I used Corel Draw to piece them together…

#249 TROPICAL PLATS (2)

and it will be one of three fabrics I will create on Spoonflower.com’s website.

OK.  The rest of the afternoon is crazy.  I have to get a haircut, pick-up kids, drive to grandparents, drive back from grandparents, hop in shower, and finally head out to a wedding in Jamestown for 6pm.

Wish me luck.  I will paint my final fabric print tomorrow and post it.

Until then, happy Friday!

http://www.becreativemary.com

Join me on Facebook:  Be Creative Mary

One thought on “#249 – TROPICAL PLATYPUS FABRIC

Leave a Reply

