DAY #327 – SOMETHING’S FISHY

IMG_8074c

#326- Beginning to take form (7)

IMG_8079b

#326- Beginning to take form (6)

After hunting and dragging half of South County’s driftwood back to my patio, I am getting to the fun part.  Painting the driftwood to bring my creations to life.

Weekends are always a different can of worms.  If you have a patio full of wood, power tools, saws, hammers and nails, the children will come and like a moth to a flame, they did.#327- somethings fishy (5)b

IMG_8066 IMG_8073

My son decided he wanted to make a giant catapult.  He’s painting it red.

IMG_8068

Any guesses on this one?  My daughter’s favorite animal, the platypus.IMG_8072

Here’s another little detail.  I used a bottle cap and gun shell casing  I found on the beach.

I plan on heading back to the beach to find a few more pieces of driftwood.  Now that I’ve started this project, I know what I need. I’m looking for some head shaped pieces of driftwood and stumps if I can find any.  I hate to say I’m disappointed we didn’t have any hurricanes this autumn, but there’s slim pickings on the beach!

My dining room is beginning to look like a wooden zoo.  What on earth will I do with all of these sculptures when I’m finished?

http://www.becreativemary.com

Join Me on Facebook:  Be Creative Mary

2 thoughts on “DAY #327 – SOMETHING’S FISHY

Leave a Reply

