Take Home a Piece of South County, RI

_IMG_2052_IMG_2055

I had so much fun making these!

  It’s like all the fun of outdoor gardening without breaking my back!

Fist I started with creating the planters.  They have an ocean theme and all different Rhode Island locals stamped into clay.

Second, I invested in a wide variety of succulents. This was hard because really, I just wanted to keep all the plants for myself!

Third, Had to get some local sand.

The final steps were  like the icing on the cake.  I have a vast collection of sea glass I’ve gathered from the area.  I sprinkled some in.  I have boxes of driftwood I gathered during hurricane Sandy, each pot got a piece and the final touch was all the sea shells my kids have handed me every time we go to the beach (trust me, they pile up quick!). Mostly scallop shells and tiny periwinkles.  I find them in my kids pockets all summer long (my car too!)

Staring at them every day has made me oh so happy.  I hope they make some other people happy too!

Leave a Reply

